King Ranch Chicken Casserole

I hope everyone had a good Easter weekend!

I love getting together with family and of course all the food! I got a recipe from my aunt for a pineapple dream dessert she made and I can’t wait to try it out myself soon! I will share the recipe with you all once I make it.

I’ve been in a big casserole making mood these last couple of weeks. My aunt and mom like to make this recipe. It’s another super easy casserole to make! Aren’t those just the best?

The cast:

IMG_8513Not pictured: shredded cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 300 degrees.

Cut the chicken into cubes and cook until cooked through. You can also boil chicken and shred if you’d prefer for this dish.

IMG_8514

Tear corn tortillas into several pieces.

IMG_8516

Add all ingredients to a large bowl.

IMG_8515

Mix all ingredients well.

IMG_8517

Add mixed ingredients to a casserole dish.

IMG_8518

Bake for 30-40 minutes.

IMG_8519

Serve immediately. I love how quick this casserole is to put together and bake! Printable down below.

Enjoy!

lil-redhaired-girl-3

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

  • Servings: 8-10
  • Time: 1hr
  • Print

A quick and easy King Ranch Chicken Casserole bursting with flavor.

Ingredients

  • 1 lb boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cooked and chopped
  • 1 can cream of mushroom soup
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 1 can Rotel
  • 1 can of water, using soup can
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp chili powder
  • 1 1/2 cups cheddar cheese, grated
  • 12 corn tortillas, torn apart
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions

Preheat oven to 300 degrees.

Mix all ingredients together and place in greased casserole dish. Bake for 30-40 minutes.

Leave a Reply

