Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Butter Chicken (with potatoes and carrots)

I hope everyone is having a good week so far! I’m already looking forward to the weekend and the week has barely begun (sigh).

I love my slow cooker. It’s small, but perfect for what I cook. I love cooking with the slow cooker because it’s the easiest thing in the world! You just throw everything in there, leave it for several hours to all day, and then BAM- you’ve got yourself a meal.

This recipe reminds me of pot roast and veggies my mom used to make. Anytime my mom would make a pot roast and veggies in her slow cooker, I always ate the veggies more than the actual meat. I love the taste of the potatoes and carrots in the slow cooker and this recipe reminds me of that. They are so tender and have such good flavor!

The lemon garlic butter mixture really gives the chicken and vegetables the best flavor. I mean come on, nothing is better than garlic butter amiright?

The Cast:

IMG_9330*Not pictured: lemon

Add the chicken in the bottom of the slow cooker.

IMG_9332

Cut the potatoes in wedges and then in halves.

IMG_9331

Add the potatoes on one side and the baby carrots on the other side of the slower cooker.

IMG_9333

In a small bowl mix together the butter, garlic, salt, pepper, parsley, and lemon.

IMG_9334

Pour the mixture over the chicken, potatoes, and carrots.

IMG_9335

Cover and cook on high for 4 hours or low for 6 hours.

IMG_9336

Serve immediately!

IMG_9338

Mmm those veggies! Don’t get me wrong, the chicken is very delicious too but I’m more a veggie eater. I hope you give this recipe a try! As always, printable down below!

Bon appetit!

lil-redhaired-girl-3

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Butter Chicken (with potatoes and carrots)

  • Servings: 2
  • Time: 4-6 hr
  • Print

A tender combination of chicken, potatoes and carrots packed with lemon and garlic flavor!

Ingredients

  • 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1/2 lb baby carrots
  • 4 medium potatoes, cut into wedges and halved
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1 tbsp garlic, minced
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1 tsp dried or fresh parsley
  • 1 lemon, squeezed

Directions

Add the chicken in the bottom of the slow cooker. Add the potatoes on one side and the baby carrots on the other side.

In a small bowl mix together the butter, garlic, salt, pepper, parsley, and lemon.

Pour the mixture over the chicken, potatoes, and carrots. Cover and cook on high for 4 hours or low for 6 hours.

Leave a Reply

