Breakfast Casserole

Happy Friday!!

I have never in my life made a breakfast casserole.

I’ve eaten them. Oh boy have I eaten them! But I’ve never actually made one.

If I’d known how easy this was to make, I would have done it sooner! I like the idea of prepping foods ahead of time and this one is perfect to prep the night before and then the morning of just pop it in the oven! So simple!

Do you like breakfast foods? I know that may seem like a weird question, but I’ve met several people that either don’t eat breakfast or don’t really care for breakfast food.

I’ll admit that I’ve been known to eat weird things for breakfast, that’s for sure! But I have to eat breakfast!

I hope you give this recipe a try cause it’s just so dang simple!

The Cast:img_4499You can use regular sausage, but I used turkey sausage cause it’s easier on my stomach. Same with the almond milk, you can use regular milk, I just went this route for my stomach.

img_4500

Fry sausage and drain.

img_4501

Cube bread into crouton size pieces.

img_4502

Beat eggs, then add milk, salt and pepper. Mix together.

img_4503

Layer bread in a buttered 7×11 baking dish.

img_4504

Add in the sausage.

img_4505

img_4506

Add egg mixture and top with cheese.

img_4507

Cover with foil and refrigerate overnight.

img_4511

Bake uncovered at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

img_4513

I could have eaten the whole thing myself! So dang scrumptious!

Printable recipe down below y’all!

lil-redhaired-girl-3

Breakfast Casserole

  • Servings: 8-10
  • Print

The perfect casserole to prep overnight for breakfast!

Ingredients

  • 6 eggs
  • 2 cups milk
  • 3 slices bread
  • 1 cup cheese, grated
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • 1 lb turkey sausage or regular sausage

Directions

Fry sausage and drain.

Cube bread into crouton size pieces. Beat eggs, then add milk, salt and pepper. Mix together.

Layer bread and sausage in a buttered 7×11 baking dish.

Add egg mixture and top with cheese.

Cover with foil and refrigerate overnight.

Bake uncovered at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

Leave a comment